Now What?

question-of-what-if-and-what-now

I graduated in December. Soon after I was moving out of my apartment and moving back in with my parents. The plan was to take some time off to travel and look for a job. Being a December graduate was awkward though. Friends were either still in school for another semester or already graduated and working. It felt like I was in limbo. So I began the search for a job, but my heart was not really in it. I went to business school to get trained to work at a 9-5 job with a boss telling me what to do for the rest of my life. I was not quite ready to accept my fate. Weeks flew by and I was doing nothing productive with my life. Well, except now I was eating super healthy and working out most days (being from California this is kind of the norm). Graduating from college left me lost. With a whole world of opportunity in front of me I think maybe I was not ready to take that next step toward adulthood.

Leave a Reply

